About the Committee

The Dargavel Residents Committee is a body of residents who have volunteered their time to serve on the committee in an effort to ensure that this new community is one that we can be proud of.  Acting as the voice of the residents of Dargavel the Committee liaises with RMG, BAE and Renfrewshire Council so that we can play a part in influencing decisions which affect us all.  The Committee has a traditional structure with a Chairman, Secretary and various parcel representatives all of whom are volunteers.

In the relatively short life of the Committee we have already achieved a number of successes for the benefit of Dargavel residents, further details are available here.  The Committee membership was refreshed in late 2020 when those parcels which are completed held an annual general meeting, as organised by the factors RMG, at which a vote was held to elect new committee members.  This is an annual process with additional parcels joining the Committee as they are completed and management handed over to the factors.

If there are no representatives listed for your parcel then this will mean that your parcel is not currently (fully) managed by the factor RMG and as a result has not yet held its first annual meeting to appoint your parcel representatives.  In the meantime, if you would like to contact the Committee we would recommend that you contact us by using the contact form and one of us will be in touch to assist.

Committee Members

  • Persimmon H2 Representatives:

David Ross 

Craig Taft

  • Taylor Wimpey H3 Representatives:

Alan Brown

Paul Cairns

  • Stewart Milne H4B Representatives:

Alan Hoyle  (Committee Chairman – 12/2020 to date)

David Gunn

  • Taylor Wimpey H5 Representatives:

Mike Pelosi

Iain Lindsay

  • Cala H6 Representatives:

Ross McCreight

Stephen Sutherland

  • Taylor Wimpey H10 Representatives:

Diane Proctor

Fraser McIntyre

  • Persimmon E4 Representatives:

Leon Firth

Parcel Rep 3 – Volunteer required

  • Stewart Milne H29 Representatives:

Carol Macfarlane

Parcel Rep 3 – Volunteer required

  • Stewart Milne H32 Representatives:

Lynn McKechnie

Parcel Rep 3 – Volunteer required

  • Stewart Milne H33 Representatives:

Scott Davidson

Parcel Rep 3 – Volunteer required